First published in the Government Gazette, Electronic Edition, on 25 August 2020 at 5 pm.

## No. 1730 — TOWN COUNCILS ACT (CHAPTER 329A)

## COMPOSITION OF TOWN COUNCIL FOR TAMPINES

Pursuant to section 17A(3)(a) and (4)(b) of the Town Councils Act, it is notified for general information that the following persons have assumed office in the Town Council for Tampines:

Office	Person(s) assuming office	Date on which office assumed (and term, if applicable)
Chairman	Ms Cheng Li Hui	30 July 2020
Vice-chairman	1. Mr Desmond Choo Pey Ching (elected member)	30 July 2020 (2 years)
Elected member	Mr Masagos Zulkifli Bin Masagos Mohamad	30 July 2020
	2. Dr Koh Poh Koon	30 July 2020
	3. Mr Desmond Choo Pey Ching	30 July 2020
	4. Mr Baey Yam Keng	30 July 2020
	5. Ms Cheng Li Hui	30 July 2020

[AG/LEGIS/SL/329A/2020/1 Vol. 1]

First published in the Government Gazette, Electronic Edition, on 19 August 2022 at 5 pm.

No. 2191 — TOWN COUNCILS ACT 1988

## VICE-CHAIRPERSON OF TOWN COUNCIL FOR TAMPINES

Pursuant to section 19(3)(a) and (4)(b) of the Town Councils Act 1988, it is notified for general information that Mr Desmond Choo Pey Ching (elected member) has assumed office as a vice-chairperson of the Town Council for Tampines for a further period of 2 years, with effect from 30 July 2022.

[AG/LEGIS/SL/329A/2020/1 Vol. 3]